Departments & Services

There are five main departments within the district. They are as follows:


The operation of the municipality is led by the Administrator. The administrator is supported by staff that assist in the daily management of the administration office.

Lakeland District Protective Services

Lakeland District Protective Services (LDPS), or Protective Services as we are commonly referred to, is the Municipal Department that deals with matters affecting public safety, including educating the public on laws as well as the enforcement of the laws within the municipality. We currently have two full time Municipal Constables providing service to our area 12 months a year.

Planning & Development Development

Development is the department responsible for matters affecting development, building and construction and the implemenation and adherence to the Official Community Plan, and applicable Bylaws.

Public Works

Public Works focuses on building and development within the municipality, and is supervised by a full time Foreman.

Emergency Management Organization (EMO)

The responsibilities for this committee include to establish a municipal emergency plan governing the provision of necessary services during an emergency and to establish the procedures under and the manner in which persons will respond to an emergency.

General Policy & Information

Read More