Departments & Services

There are five main departments within the district. They are as follows:


The operation of the municipality is led by the Administrator. The administrator is supported by staff that assist in the daily management of the administration office.

Enforcement & Protective Services

Enforcement and Protective Services (EPS), or Protective Services as we are commonly refered to, is the RM department that deals with matters affecting public safety and compliance of the laws and bylaws within the municipality.

Planning & Development Development

Development is the department responsible for matters affecting development, building and construction and the implemenation and adherence to the Official Community Plan, and applicable Bylaws.

Public Works

Public Works focuses on building and development within the municipality, and is supervised by a full time Foreman.

Emergency Management Organization (EMO)

The responsibilities for this committee include to establish a municipal emergency plan governing the provision of necessary services during an emergency and to establish the procedures under and the manner in which persons will respond to an emergency.

General Policy & Information

Read More