Serving Emma, Christopher, Anglin & Mcphee Lakes, Elk Ridge Resort & Boreal Forest Region


Lakeland Rec Board

Emma & Christopher Lakes Assoc (ECLA)

CPL Recreation


The Lakeland Recreation Board is formed with members appointed by the Village of Christopher Lake and the District of Lakeland.

The Board’s duties have been to act on behalf of the Village and District in matters related to sports, recreation and culture. In general terms, it is a disseminator of information and a clearinghouse for grant programs. The Board handles the distribution of the Community Grant Program funded by Saskatchewan Lotteries Trust Fund for Sports, Culture, and Recreation, with the deadline for applications in June of each year. Some of the projects funded through this program have been swimming lessons, hall rental for seniors, toys and supplies for preschool programs, library activities, playground equipment, snowmobile safety courses and trail signs, curling activities and numerous other projects.

In partnership with the Lakeland Lions Club, the Royal Canadian Legion and other community organizations, the Board organizes the annual Citizen of The Year program, which recognizes community volunteers residing within the Christopher Lake Village, the District of Lakeland and a portion of the RM of Paddockwood.

The Board also provides five awards for students of the Christopher Lake School: Athlete of the Year (Male and Female), Personal Growth (Male and Female), and English Literature.

Our mailing address:

Lakeland Recreation Board
Box 414, Christopher Lake S0J 0N0
Email: cbauerhyde@gmail.com


Current members:

Bauer Hyde, Cheryl (Chair) 306.961.2967 cbauerhyde@gmail.com
Bergman, Marcia  306.982.4295 mabergman@skyvelocity.ca
Daughton, Denis  306.982.4686 denisdaughton@hotmail.com
Dreaver, Jade (CPL Recreation Director) 306.982.3309 cplrec@sasktel.net
Smith Windsor, Jaimie (Treasurer) 306.960.1963 jsmithwindsor@yahoo.com