Serving Emma, Christopher, Anglin & McPhee Lakes; the Organized Hamlet of Elk Ridge & a portion of the Boreal Forest Region.

Report an Incident

Report an Incident

We are located in the heart of Saskatchewan lake country, serving the residents in and around Emma, Christopher, Anglin, and McPhee Lakes. The municipality is only 15 kilometers wide and 50 kilometers long, beginning at Christopher Lake and extending north to Timber Cove.

Recent Posts

June 26 Information Meeting

The District of Lakeland #521 intends to undertake improvements to the portion of Neis Drive adjacent to 236 Neis Drive to 344 Neis Drive and to the intersection of Neis Drive and Janice Place. The construction will be completed in 2021. Public meeting will be held on June 26th at 10am, the head of public works and the engineer on the project will be available to answer questions.

June 2021 Council Meeting Update

Summary of June council meeting including public hearing regarding rezoning and a Zoning bylaw amendment. The District will host an Annual Information Meeting on Saturday, July 17, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. at the Legion Hall. There will be a Special Council Meeting on June 28, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. for Council to review bylaws, policies, and other items.

Incorporation of Resort Village of Elk Ridge

The incorporation date of the RV will be January 1, 2022. At that time, Elk Ridge will no longer be included in the land, governance and administration of the RM and will become its own autonomous government. Please click through for a link to the letter to Council and the Minister’s Order.

Fire Ban Removed

The District of Lakeland issued a fire ban June 3rd, 2021 due to high and extreme fire hazard conditions. In the opinion of the District of Lakeland the high to extreme fire hazard conditions that exist within the municipality are no longer immediately present;\ THEREFORE,...

Roll Out Carts -> Bear-Proof Bins FAQ

The current contract for waste collection expired May 31, 2021. For the new contract, the District is removing the individual roll out bins and replacing them with 30-50 larger bear-proof and recycle bins strategically placed across the District.

Stay up to date. Sign up for our newsletter.

View past newsletters here.