Garry McKay will begin term of office for Mayor of the Resort Village of Elk Ridge January 1, 2022. Five candidates submitted to be councillors, so election will take place to determine the four members of council for the Resort Village. The five candidates are Ryan Danberg, Trudy Engel, Len Hergott, Ross Hewett, and Margaret Smith-Windsor.

Election Day

Election Day is September 4, 2021 from 9 AM – 8 PM. All voting will occur at the discovery centre at Elk Ridge Resort.

Advance Voting is available at the following times:

  • Saturday August 21, 2021 from 9 AM – 1 PM
  • Friday August 27, 2021 from 4 PM – 8 PM
  • Saturday August 28 from 1 PM until 5 PM

Click here to read the full Notice of Abandonment of Poll and Notice of Poll.

You can read about the incorporation of the Resort Village of Elk Ridge here.